One moment, processing...

Message Image  

Community Home

Announcements

  • FPA ChapterConnect Program Training

    Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    2:00 pm ET
    1:00 pm CT
    12:00 pm MT
    11:00 am PT

    Here are the instructions to participate in the webinar:

    1. Please join my meeting.
    https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/905043117

    2. Use your microphone and speakers (VoIP) - a headset is recommended. Or, call in using your telephone.

    Dial +1 (646) 749-3122
    Access Code: 905-043-117
    Audio PIN: Shown after joining the meeting

    Meeting ID: 905-043-117

Latest Shared Files

Community Blogs

  • Most people recognize the value of doing it, but it’s either so difficult to work into their frame of mind or it’s something that seems so far off that estate planning tends to get skipped over. As a bottom line, most people don’t want to think...

  • There’s no doubt that it can be a real challenge for business owners to talk about succession planning. For some, it’s because their drive and entrepreneurial vision contributed so much to the success of the enterprise. For others, it’s because they...

  • It’s tax time again, and trustees and executors involved in portfolios with real estate as well as businesses holding property should be aware of the new regulations linked to tangible property. Although these new regulations are complicated, they...

  • Even though there are often situations where these two practices blend into one another, talking about estate planning and elder law does not always mean exactly the same thing. One key way to look at what makes these two kinds of practice unique is...

  • This is an issue that many of our clients express during their first meetings with us. Parents with wealth are concerned about leaving just enough to their children to allow the children to succeed without leaving too much so that the heirs would become...